Bernita Beilkmann has been promoted to associate principal at HKS Inc. , a Dallas-based architectural firm. In addition, the firm has named Jonathan Kelly, Frank Kittredge, Paul Liptak, Jason Schroer and Michael Ufer associate principals in its Dallas office. Larry LeMaster was promoted to principal. Rupert Brown, Shane Mommers and Rachel Saucier were elevated to vice principals.

Bernita Beilkmann

Matt Peck has been named the newest tax partner at Dallas-based Lane Gorman Trubitt PLLC . The firm also promoted Candice King to principal and bothMark Opdahl and Donna Nuernberg to supervising seniors.

C. Britton Coffman has been promoted to senior associate at Houston-based Equipment Collaborative . It also promoted Mike Darden and Andrew Lewis to those positions.

Jason Schroer has been promoted to associate principal at Dallas-based architecture firm HKS Inc. The firm also named Frank D. Kittredge Jr. director of the Clinical Solutions & Research team. Tom Harvey, former director of CS&R, is serving as managing partner of the firm’s research division.

C. Britton Coffman
Matt Peck

Jean Claude Aurel Jr. has been named a senior principal technical specialist in the Transit & Rail Systems unit of Parsons Brinckerhoff. He will be based in the firm’s Houston office.

Eric Bunner has been promoted to project executive in the San Antonio office of Skanska USA. The building business unit provides construction management, preconstruction and design-build services. Bunner, previously a senior project manager with Skanska, is overseeing the Tri-Service Research Lab project in San Antonio, a $70-million design-build research facility for the Army, Navy and Air Force.

The Houston office of Skanska USA has promoted J.P. Chandler to project executive. He previously served as a senior project manager and oversees all of Skanska’s work for the Harris County Hospital District in Houston, which includes a $130-million construction program. In his new role, Chandler will be responsible for the technical and managerial leadership of projects and oversight of the firm’s subcontractor support resources.

J.P. Chandler
Eric Bunner
Jason Schroer

Brian Lloyd recently became executive director of the Public Utility Commission of Texas. He previously served as deputy director of budget, planning and policy for Texas Gov. Rick Perry and was a contributor to the Texas State Energy Plan. Lloyd began work at the governor’s office in 2008 as an adviser on energy and utilities policy. The executive director is an administrative position separate from the three voting commissioners, who are appointed by the Texas governor.

C. Raajan Mehta, president of JQ Infrastructure, Dallas, has been appointed deputy board trustee of the Texas section of the American Water Works Association for the 2010-2012 term.

Tom Amis has joined Houston-based FKP Architects as senior vice president and project manager.