The American Road & Transportation Builders Association named Texas Dept. of Transportation Executive Director Amadeo Saenz, Jr., as Public Sector Entrepreneur of the Year.

div id="articleExtrasA" div id="articleExtrasB"

Saenz was named the 19th executive director of TxDOT in 2007. In July, he was elected president of the Western Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. His term will run through July 2011. He previously served as vice president of the group.

div id="articleExtras"