Associated General Contractors of Colorado recently announced its 2013 board of directors. AGC/C has named Hensel Phelps Construction Executive Vice President Rick Tucker as the association’s 2013 board chairman.

Tucker joins a large group of industry executives who have served as AGC Colorado board chairmen over the years, including CEOs and presidents of the state’s largest general contracting firms and most recently, Dave Morrill, vice president of Concrete Frame Associates, an Aurora-based specialty contractor.

The 2013 board is comprised of 30-plus senior-level professionals who guide AGC Colorado’s direction in the areas of legislative issues, education, member services and more.  An eight-member staff, led by Michael Gifford, AGC Colorado president, manages the nearly 100 educational programs offered annually, hosts the signature breakfast with the AGC board series along with dozens of other networking events throughout the year, leads legislative advocacy efforts on business issues that impact the industry, provides safety assistance and much more.

“We are fortunate to have Rick Tucker serving as this year’s AGC Colorado chairman on a board full of the state’s foremost construction executives,” Gifford said. “I’m confident that because of the caliber of board members and strength of the AGC/C staff, we’ll be able to deal with the current issues facing our industry, including tackling the urgent need for work force development.”

AGC/C 2013 Board of Directors:


• Chairman    Rick Tucker, Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

• Vice-Chairman    Ray Nunn, Nunn Construction

• At-large    Brian Laartz, Golden Triangle Construction

• At-large    Mark Reilly, JE Dunn Construction

• At-large    Craig Clark, Dynalectric Co.

• Treasurer    David Lueders, Haselden Construction LLC

• Past-Chairman    Dave Morrill, Concrete Frame Associates

Elected Directors

John Beeble, Saunders Construction Inc.

Jim Erwin, OPUS Design Build LLC

Mark Huber, Turner Construction

Bud Starker, Starker Construction Co.

Byron Haselden, Haselden Construction LLC

Scott Conrad, Swinerton Builders

Kurt Klanderud, GH Phipps Construction Cos.

Joe Gallion, Calcon Constructors Inc.

Mike Dillon, Hyder Construction Inc.

Appointed Directors

Chris Bantner, Kiewit Building Group

Joe Slavik, Howell Construction

Mike Krickbaum, PCL Construction