Citation Award for Commercial/Institutional
Project: AVFD Fire HQ+Museum, Aspen
Architect: Studio B Architects (Aspen) and Fisher Associates Consulting (Littleton)

In addition to the design awards, AIA Colorado West 2011 President Heidi Hoffmann, a principal at H3 Architects in Aspen, presented three honor awards.

Contribution to the Built Environment by a Non-Architect
Mary Eshbaugh Hayes of The Aspen Times
This award recognizes outstanding accomplishments by a non-architect in west region who has demonstrated exemplary achievements in contributing to the quality of the built environment. AIA Colorado West recognizes individuals from diverse backgrounds for their professional contributions to enhancing, preserving, developing or promoting the built environment or supporting the profession of architecture in AIA Colorado West area.

Community Service by an Architect
Charles Cunniffe, Charles Cunniffe Architects, Aspen
The Community Service by an Architect Award recognizes a licensed architect member of the AIA Colorado West region for exemplary contribution of service to the community.

Firm of the Year
Studio B Architects, Aspen
The Firm of the Year award recognizes an AIA-member firm that has contributed to the profession and set an example in design, service and leadership in AIA Colorado West over a period of at least 10 years. This is a firm that best represents the practice of architecture.