The 2021 class of ENR MidAtlantic’s Top Young Professionals represents the best and brightest emerging design and construction leaders from across the region, which includes Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia and the District of Columbia.

The awards program honors individuals who have built extraordinary industry portfolios in just a few short years. In addition, many donate significant amounts of time and expertise to serve their communities.

Each recipient will be profiled in more detail in the February issue of ENR MidAtlantic.

After more than 40 entries were received for this year's competition, the judges narrowed the submissions down to 20 winners. We strongly encourage anyone who submitted but did not win to resubmit next year if the candidate is still eligible – just be sure to save a copy of your entry and add in all the accomplishments in 2021.

The winning entries will also advance to compete for ENR's National Top Young 20 Under 40 honors. The national winners will be announced at some point in the spring.  


Tom Amos, senior project manager at Hoar Construction

Ryan Breier, director of signals, communications, and train control at Burns Engineering Inc.

Denila Deliallisi, civil engineer and project manager at AECOM

May ElKhattab, project manager at Burns Engineering Inc. 

Jennifer Greenawalt, project engineer at Thornton Tomasetti. 

Jason Hinz, group manager | civil at Herbert, Rowland & Grubic Inc. 

Carl Kaczmarek, associate project manager at Dewberry 

Stephen Kane, senior project engineer at Thornton Tomasetti

Heather McClimans, area manager at Gannett Fleming Inc. 

Jennifer McCracken, associate vice president at AECOM

Danielle McCray, associate at Kimley-Horn

Harsha Motamarry, senior associate/architect at Page 

Brian Neckermann, project manager at Walsh Construction Co. 

Marc Preim, senior project manager/associate at STV

Molly Raglani, vice president at Clark Construction Group 

Ryan Spotts, project executive at Gilbane Building Co. 

Brett Thompson, senior project manager at Gilbane Building Co. 

Michael Trabucco, vice president at Shirley Contracting Company LLC

Timothy Ward, aviation lead at HDR

Meredith Welle, water section lead at HDR