What a fabulous photo moment! To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the ENR Award of Excellence, Newsmakers and winners from across the years joined this year’s class and winner, Anvil Builders’ CEO HT Tran, on stage at the gala in New York City on April 16.

In addition to Newsmakers and winners, Publisher Paul Bonington and I were excited to host Editor Emeritus Arthur Fox; two former publishers, Howard Mager and Jay McGraw; and retired special projects director Chuck Pinyan.

Can you find seven Award of Excellence winners? Hint: In addition to HT Tran, Jeff Baker, John Hillman, Ed Link, Wayne Jones, Les Robertson and Steve Selkowitz are also in the photo.

Also featured are past and present Newsmakers, such as Bob Nilsson, retired Turner International president, who founded 100 Entrepreneurs, the group that helped HT Tran and other vets get interested in construction careers. Ilya Marotta, executive vice president of the Panama Canal Authority, accepted this year’s Newsmaker award on behalf of Jorge Quijano, administrator.

Also represented in the photo are Newsmakers from construction associations: the Associated General Contractors’ Michael Kennedy, American Road & Transportation Builders Association’s Peter Ruane and American Subcontractor Association’s Collette Nelson.

One past Newsmaker, Bo Temple, is a retired Corps of Engineers general. Two past Newsmakers joined us from HNTB: Bala Sivakumar and Ananth Prasad. And three past Newsmakers have connections to the nonprofit Bridges to Prosperity: board members Elie Homsi and W. Scott McNary, plus CEO Avery Bang.

Can you find Railworks’ Jeff Levy? LERA’s Sawteen See? Louis Berger’s Jamey Barbas? We thank the many industry leaders who heard the call, rearranged schedules and came out for AOE’s 50th!

Janice L. Tuchman