The Waller Independent School District’s Evelyn Turlington Elementary School, which opened August 2009 in Hockley, won the 2010 Caudill Award. It is the highest honor for planning and design of Texas public education facilities at the Texas Association of School Boards’ and the Texas Association of School Administrators’ annual convention.

div id="articleExtrasA" div id="articleExtrasB"

Plano-based SHW Group designed the 102,835-sq-ft facility.

The annual Caudill Award is given to a facility that demonstrates excellence in design, innovation, educational appropriateness, process of planning, sustainability and value.

A SHW Group-designed project has now received the Caudill six times since the award’s foundation in 1991. No other architecture firm has won as many times.

div id="articleExtras"