Citation Award for Built Architecture

University of Colorado Denver Anschutz Medical Campus – Health and Wellness Center, Aurora

Designed by H+L Architecture, Denver; and Cannon Design

Citation Award for Built Architecture

Parker Arts, Culture & Events Center (PACE), Parker

Designed by Semple Brown Design PC, Denver

Citation Award for Built Architecture

Linear House, Aspen

Designed by Studio B Architects, Aspen

Citation Award for Built Architecture

Paisano Green Community, El Paso, Texas

Designed by WORKSHOP8 Inc., Boulder, Colo.

Citation Award for Interior Architecture

Engine House 5, Denver

SLATERPAULL Architects, Denver

Citation Award for Unbuilt Architecture

Wall House, Aspen

Designed by CCY Architects, Basalt, Colo.

Citation Award for Unbuilt Architecture

Gran Sir D, Barbados; St. James, Apes Hill, Barbados

Designed by Roth Sheppard Architects, Denver

In addition to the design awards, three honor awards were presented by AIA Colorado Honor Awards Jury Chair Martha Bennett of Bennett Wagner & Grody Architects PC, Denver.

Architect of the Year

Curtis Fentress, Fentress Architects, Denver

This award recognizes a licensed architect who has contributed to the profession and set an example in design, service and leadership to AIA Colorado.

Contribution to the Built Environment by a Non-Architect

Jerry Johnson, Johnson Consulting, Denver

This award recognizes an outstanding contribution to the built environment and achievements by a non-architect who has, through professionalism, dedication, leadership, ability and commitment, improved the quality of Colorado through the built environment.

Leadership Award

Rep. Cheri Gerou, Gerou & Associates Ltd., Evergreen

This award recognizes a member of AIA Colorado whose leadership through AIA or any public organization or forum within Colorado has resulted in better public awareness of the profession or more livable and sustainable buildings or communities.