As part of an annual program to honor the best and brightest individuals in the AEC industry under 40 years of age who have shown exceptional leadership and service throughout their careers, ENR Texas & Louisiana is honored to announce the 2023 class of Top Young Professionals.

This awards program honors up to 20 individuals in each of ENR's 10 regions. Firms from Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Texas submitted 64 entries into ENR Texas & Louisiana's contest. These individuals were then judged by three primary criteria: industry experience and education; career and industry leadership; and community service and involvement.

Our team of independent industry judges was split into teams to tackle the numerous entries and did not score any applicants with whom there could have been a conflict of interest.

We’d like to thank this year's esteemed judging panel for all their efforts in identifying this year's winners:

 Kristi M. Grizzle Gollwitzer, urban development project director, Houston First Corp.
 Alex Morales, senior structural steel specialist, American Institute of Steel Construction
 Claire Obgartel, vice president, workforce development, ABC New Orleans/Bayou Chapter
 Erin Peavey, architect and design researcher, HKS
 Hossein Roshani, project manager, Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam Inc.
 Todd Wynne, chief innovation officer, Rogers-O'Brien Construction
 Chad Yount, area manager, Sundt Construction

Winners from each regional class will move forward for consideration in the national round of judging, which will decide ENR’s 2023 Top 20 Under 40. The national winners will be celebrated at ENR’s annual Top Young Professionals Conference, which will be held March 8-10 in New Orleans. A save the date and call for presentations will be going out about the event in the coming weeks.

Our 2023 class of Top Young Professionals (in alphabetical order by last name) are included below. Please be sure to read more about these rising young leaders in the February 13, 2023 issue of ENR Texas & Louisiana.

Congratulations to our winners!

 Crystal Dang, Senior Associate, Peckar & Abramson, P.C., Houston
 Amy English, Principal, Director of Interiors, HOK, Houston
 Courtney Kelly, Project Manager, McCarthy Building Cos. Inc., Dallas
 Hendri Koop, PE, Engineer- Structures, Modjeski and Masters Inc., New Orleans
 Zachary Lamp, Studio Practice Leader, Hospitality, HKS, Dallas
 Kristi Laverty, PE, Civil Engineer | Senior Associate, Parkhill, Lubbock, Texas
 Stefanie Massey, Project Manager, AECOM, Fort Worth
 Jaime Miller, Program Director, AECOM, Dallas
 Matthew Miller, Associate | Program Manager, Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson Inc. (JMT), McKinney, Texas
 Jamie Myers, Chief Diversity Officer & Vice President of Marketing, Atlas Technical Consultants, Lafayette, La.
 Lindsay O'Leary, Director, Technical Advancement, American Society of Civil Engineers, Austin
 Dan Olson, Texas Region Water Director, Garver, Houston
 Jonathan Parnell, Chief Strategy Officer, Atlas Technical Consultants, Austin
 Dillon Pettyjohn, Assistant Vice President of Planning, DFW International Airport, Dallas-Fort Worth
 Sairam Ramisetti, Analyst (Emerging Tech), McCarthy Building Cos. Inc., Dallas
 Sarah Scott, Senior Associate, Kimley-Horn, Dallas
 Ryan Searles, Senior Consultant Security Assessment and Protective Services, IMEG Corp., San
 Katrina von Kamrath, Project Engineer, Zachry Construction Corp., Grand Prairie, Texas
 Amy Yount, Group Quality Manager, Sundt Construction Inc., San Antonio
 Jennifer Sloan Ziegler, Engineer and Project Manager, Cypress Environment & Infrastructure, Ocean Springs, Miss.