ENR is pleased to announce the 2024 Top Young Professionals from the Mountain States region. These 20 individuals under the age of 40 were selected based on their talent, leadership and service in the AEC industry.

A special thank you to our judges Maria Chumbita, CoreBrace; Daniel Jensen, Michael Baker International; Yanling Leng, IMEG; and Katie Warner, Jacobs. We will share more in-depth information about each awardee, listed below, in the February 2024 issue of ENR Mountain States.

Regional winners will move forward for consideration in the national round of judging, which will decide ENR’s 2024 Top 20 Under 40 later this fall.

Congratulations to the winners!

2024 ENR Mountain States Top Young Professionals

Matthew Breest

Associate Principal/Senior Designer, Populous


Elizabeth Brown

Geotechnical Services Manager, Atlas Technical Consultants



Matt Bruno

Transportation Industrial Rope Access Program Leader, HDR 



Caleb Carr

CEO, Vita Inclinata Technologies

Broomfield, Colo.


Rinal Chheda

Senior Engineer II, Atkins



Hoku Ching

Associate, VCBO Architecture

Salt Lake City


Willie De-Souza

Vice President Operations, Primoris Renewables, Primoris Services Corporation

Aurora, Colo.


Anthony Durst

Director of Preconstruction, Adolfson & Peterson Construction

Johnstown, Colo.


Martell Dyles

Senior Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Manager, JE Dunn Construction



Kevin Harrison

Senior Superintendent, Adolfson & Peterson Construction

Aurora, Colo.


Jeffrey Hong

Drone Program Manager, Parsons

Westminster, Colo.


Brittany Huntsberger

Engineering Manager/Structural Leader, HDR

Billings, Mont.


Leah Loebach

Department Manager, Burns & McDonnell

Englewood, Colo.


Rory J. Mele

Director of Environmental Health & Safety, BHI

Vernal, Utah


Alexandria Page

Client Service Team Leader /Principal, Kennedy Jenks Consultants

Lakewood, Colo.


Christine Sosnowski

Design Phase Manager, GE Johnson

Greenwood Village, Colo.


Raymond Torrejon

Manager, Special Projects, PCL Construction



Santosh Vangala

Structural Engineer, AECOM


Nicole Williams

Civil Engineer/Roadway Practice Lead, Kimley-Horn

Salt Lake City


Tom Yost

Principal / Project Manager, Structures Group, Walter P Moore