ENR Northwest is pleased to announce its 2023 Top Young Professionals from the region. 

The annual awards program cites individuals under 40 years of age in each of ENR's 10 regions who have shown extraordinary career leadership and service. A panel of independent judges reviewed 30 candidates from Oregon, Washington and Alaska to determine the top ten on this year's list.

ENR Northwest thanks this year's judging panel for their efforts in selecting the winners: Carly Avery, Marketing Manager, Howard S. Wright; Diego De Veyga, Area Manager, Flatiron Construction, an ENR California 2022 Top Young Professional; and Lauren Nunnally, Chief Administrative Officer, Swinerton.

Winners from the 10 regions are automatically entered into ENR's National Top 20 Under 40 contest. Judging will begin later this fall.

The 2023 Top Young Professionals are listed below. Please be sure to read more about these rising young leaders in an upcoming issue of ENR California & Northwest. 


Emanuel Alvarez
Safety Manager 
Stacy and Witbeck, Inc.
Redmond, Wash.

Paige Anderson
Ecologist; Environmental Permitting Specialist
Portland, Ore.

Kyle Boehnlein
Vice President
JE Dunn Construction
Portland, Ore.

Aaron A. Fieser, PE
Supervising Civil Engineer
Seattle, Wash.

Kristen Elise Keifer
Roadway Business Class Lead
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Anchorage, Alaska

Molly Larson
Design Manager
Seattle, Wash.

Kabri Lehrman-Schmid
Project Superintendent
Hensel Phelps
Bellevue, Wash.

Rick Nye
T&D Operations Director
Burns & McDonnell
Vancouver, Wash.

Brian Sorensen
Director of Safety
Exxel Pacific, Inc.
Lacey, Wash.

Trevor Tickner
Principal/Materials Department Manager
Terracon Consultants, Inc.
Portland, Ore.