Judges for ENR Southeast’s 2023 Top Young Professionals contest had their work cut out for them, selecting this year’s group of 20 from more than 90 applicants across the Southeast's vibrant construction industry.

Each awardee will be profiled in more detail in the January 2023 edition of ENR Southeast, showcasing the remarkable career each has built in a short time that earned the title of Top Young Professional. 

ENR Southeast thanks this year’s panel of judges for their hard work evaluating 92 entries: Kalyan Piratla, associate professor of civil engineering, Clemson University; Jeffrey Elsey, vice president Kimley-Horn; Lisa Bendas, project executive, Shawmut Design and Construction; Jonathan Williams, water business team leader, Garver; Wheeler Crook, vice president, Mills and Cawood; Lauren Swan, vice president, AECOM; Ryan Nash, president, Nash Plumbing & Mechanical; Brad Lockwood, vice president, Moseley Architects; Jennifer Todd, president, LMS General Contractors; and Allison Stewart-Harris, community planning manager, VHB.

Congratulations to ENR Southeast’s 2023 Top Young Professionals, listed below in alphabetical order: 

M. Samer Alkhatib

Associate Vice President, AECOM; Tampa, Fla. 

Hillary Aton 

Project Manager, Thomas & Hutton; Mount Pleasant, S.C. 

Kimberly Bailey 

Senior Project Manager, Brasfield & Gorrie; Greenville, S.C.

Victoria (Tori) Brinkley

Senior Lead Consultant, Civil Engineer, WSP USA; Atlanta, Ga. 

Scott Cline

President/CEO, Ruby-Collins; Smyrna, Ga. 

Felipe Consuegra 

Project Executive, business unit leader, Thornton Construction Company; Opa-Locka, Fla. 

Roscoe Green

Partner, Adams and Reese; Tampa, Fla. 

Austin Gross

Project Manager, Superior Construction; Tampa, Fla. 

Callie Hepler

Project Manager, Hensel Phelps; Nashville, Tenn.

Alicia Hughes

President, W.S. Nielsen Company; Alpharetta, Ga. 

Dr. Peeraya Inyim

Virtual Design and Construction and Sustainability Director, Thornton Construction Company; Opa-Locka, Fla. 

Justin Kanitz 

Project Director, Burns & McDonnell; Atlanta, Ga. 

Shannon Lightfoot 

Virtual Design and Construction (VDC) Director, McCarthy Building Companies; Atlanta, Ga. 

Natalie MacDonald

Assistant Project Manager, Sustainability, Dewberry; Raleigh, N.C. 

Arthur, (A.J.) Meyer 

Vice President of Project Development, ANF Group; Davie, Fla. 

Grace Porter 

Engineering Associate II, Transportation, AECOM; Columbia, S.C. 

Timothy Queely

Project Manager, Hensel Phelps; Orlando, Fla.

Will Senner 

Vice President of Preconstruction, Skanska USA Building; Durham, N.C. 

Brad Tew 

Operations Manager, Brasfield & Gorrie; Birmingham, Ala. 

Patrick Wipperman 

Vice President, AECOM Hunt; Savannah, Ga.