After weeks of review, an independent panel of judges has selected 20 individuals as ENR Texas & Louisiana’s 2022 class of Top Young Professionals. This annual awards program honors 20 individuals under 40 years of age in each of ENR's 10 regions who have shown exceptional leadership and service throughout their career.

Firms from Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Texas submitted 46 entries into this year’s contest. These individuals were then judged by three primary criteria: industry experience and education; career and industry leadership; and community service and involvement.

We’d like to thank this year's esteemed judging panel for all their efforts in identifying this year's winners: Blake Axen, project manager and associate, BGE Inc., an ENR Texas & Louisiana 2021 Top Young Professional; Vivek Chikyala, president and principal engineer, Kenall Geo, an ENR Texas & Louisiana 2021 Top Young Professional; Jing Johnson, president, Prism Renderings; Tim Pach, senior project manager, Stanley Consultants, an ENR 2020 national Top 20 Under 40 winner; and Silky Wong, lead civil/structural engineer, Technical Expertise and Support, Dow, one of ENR's 2019 national Top 20 Under 40 winners.

Our 2022 class of Top Young Professionals (in alphabetical order by first name) are named below. Please be sure to read more about these rising young leaders in the February 14 issue of ENR Texas & Louisiana.


Chris Boyd
Deputy Practice Leader - Water/Reuse Treatment
Plummer Associates Inc.
Fort Worth

Taylor Dawson
Senior Vice President
Pape-Dawson Engineers Inc.
San Antonio

Tupac de la Cruz
Owner and Founder
Roofing Solutions
Prairieville, La.

Southern Ellis
Vice President. Architect & Senior Medical Planner
HKS Inc.

Stephanie Guillot
Sr. Planning Manager

Christine Knox
Innovation Manager, Bechtel Energy

Erin Kueht
Principal, Project Manager
Walter P Moore

Sarah McEwen
Water Resource Manager
Jackson, Miss.

Paula Monaco
Project Manager and NW Wastewater Assistant Team Lead
Plummer Associates Inc.
Fort Worth

Alex Morales
Market Development: Structural Steel Specialist
American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)

Angel Rivera
Project Manager
Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc. (JMT)
Round Rock, Texas

Erin Rooney
Coastal Project Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Metairie, La.

Hossein Roshani
Project Manager
Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc. (LAN)

Dave Wallace
Project Director
McCarthy Building Cos. Inc.

Angie Weyant
Craft People Practices Leader
DPR Construction

Adam White
Aviation Operations Manager
Rogers, Ark.

Todd Wynne
Chief Innovation Officer
Rogers-O'Brien Construction

Jeffrey Chasdon Yates
Senior Manager, Marketing Communications, Central Region

Bobby Youngblood
Director of Engineering
PCL Industrial Construction Co.
Katy, Texas

Chad Yount
Area Manager
Sundt Construction
San Antonio