Jeffrey D. Shoaf

Jeffrey D. Shoaf, chief operating officer of the Associated General Contractors of America sice 2017, will become CEO on March 31. He joined the group in 1994 to lead its government relations activities and had been a staff member of the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. Shoaf will replace Stephen E. Sandherr, who is retiring. 

The Brick Industry Association, Reston, Va., has elevated Tricia Mauer, current vice president of membership and programs, to be chief operating officer, effective Jan. 1. She will become president, chief financial officer and CEO on Jan. 2, 2025, succeeding Ray Leonhard, who will retire from the roles on Dec. 31, 2024 but remain a part-time group adviser. The association represents U.S.-based distributors, manufacturers and suppliers of clay bricks and related products and services.

Khaled Naja

Khaled Naja, Cruise Terminals International CEO, is new board chair of the Construction Management Association of America. He was executive vice president of Dallas Fort Worth International Airport and before that, helped lead the global aviation division of Parsons Corp. Khaled was a 2021 ENR Top 25 Newsmaker for innovation in modular terminal construction. In 2023, he was elected a member of the National Academy of Construction.

Members of the Associated Builders and Contractors elected Buddy Henley as 2024 national chair. President of Gaithersburg, Md.-based Henley Construction Co., he was preceded by Milton Graugnard, executive vice president of Cajun Industries LLC, Baton Rouge, La.

Ed EllingerJosh Fox

Infrastructure consulting firm HRG has promoted Ed Ellinger to chief operating officer. Based in Harrisburg, Pa., he most recently served as assistant vice president. Succeeding Ellinger is Josh Fox, who was named chief services officer, a newly created position.

Baltimore-based RS&H has appointed Janie Tiedeman as East region leader for infrastructure. Previously, she served as the consulting firm's Maryland state leader. Before joining RS&H, Tiedeman was AECOM vice president for global equity, diversity and inclusion and its MidAtlantic transportation business line leader.

Nicole Cocolin

Nicole Cocolin has joined Array Architects, Conshohocken, Pa., as principal and interior design practice leader following its recent acquisition of Wilmington, Del.-based DCC Design Group, of which she had been president. The two firms have collaborated on U.S. projects for nearly a decade, Array said. It ranks among ENR’s Top 500 Design Firms, posting $32.2 million in 2022 revenue.

Devin Keeler, vice president of Richmond-based Dewberry, has been appointed to the Virginia Chamber of Commerce Infrastructure Executive Committee. The group's newest committee positions Virginia as a state leader for development of efficient and sustainable infrastructure, says the consultant.

STV has elevated Carol Rose, a Philadelphia-based rail vehicles expert, to vice president from principal and senior engineering operations manager. She is the firm's railcar project manager for the Maryland Transit Administration Baltimore Metro subway and train control replacement project.

EA Engineering, Science, and Technology Inc., a Hunt Valley, Md.-based provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, has elevated to senior vice president James Costello, director of strategic project controls and Kim Nelson, director of federal programs. It also named 14 new vice presidents: Pat Appel, Bradford Bigler, Jennifer Martin Bouchard, Michael Chanov, Ivy Harvey, Michael Hertz, Kevin Kowalk, Amy Lambert, Geoffrey Little, Ronald Mack, Robert Marcase, Jason McNew, Arthur Peitsch, and Jason Samus. The firm employs more than 650 professionals in 27 offices across the U.S. and in Guam.