Southwest Contractor’s annual awards competition, now in its 13th year, honors the best in design and construction over the past year. Diverse categories, from engineering design to worship, acknowledge the excellent work and the variety of disciplines in the industry today.

Val Vista Water Main Rehabilitation CMAR
Submitted by Kiewit Western Co.
Val Vista Water Main Rehabilitation CMAR

Southwest Contractor wishes to thank the following professionals who worked extremely hard to bring you this year’s winners:

Arizona Jury

Tyler Bohlender, Mortenson Construction
Linnea Brudenell, A. AIA, LEED AP, Green Ideas
William R. Ferris Jr., PE, Stantec
Steve M. Grauer, Hensel Phelps Construction Co.
Kristen Howard, Rider Levett Bucknall
Cy Keener, ASUL
Vince Leskosky, AIA, IIDA, Westlake Reed Leskosky
Scott Macpherson, Rider Levett Bucknall
Adam Sprenger, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, DWL Architects + Planners

The Arizona awards banquet will be held at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel on the morning of Tuesday, Dec. 7th. To attend visit: