The Subcontractors Trade Association hosts 40th Annual Construction Awards Night Dinner  August 2009
Award Luncheons for NYBC and NYECC honor leadership while GNYCUC and the BTEA hold special conference, exhibition

The Greater New York Construction User Council and The Building Trades Employers’ Association’s Special Conference and Exhibition titled, “Construction The Economic Recovery,” was recently held at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers in Manhattan. From left: Robert Brewer, Grassi & Co., Guy Cleveland, Service Point USA Director of Business Development, New York, and David F. Bomke, executive director, New York Energy Consumers Council. Photo courtesy of The Berman Group.

The Subcontractors Trade Association recently hosted their 40th Annual Construction Awards Night Dinner at Russo’s on the Bay located at 162-45 Cross Bay Boulevard, Howard Beach, New York where they honored the accomplishments of several of New York’s construction industry leaders and professionals for their dedication and contribution to the construction trade and handed out awards for leadership and excellence with the Builder of the Year award, the Subcontractor of the Year award, the Public Official of the Year award, and the Michael Mazzucca Lifetime Achievement award. Pictured from left are: Christopher Ward, Executive Director of the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, Larry Roman, Past President of STA, Robert Samela, President of STA, and Ron Berger, Executive Director of STA. Photo courtesy of The Berman Group, Inc.

During the recent New York Building Congress 88th Anniversary Leadership Awards Luncheon, John L. Tishman, Christopher O. Ward, Sharon L. Greenberger and Lee C. Bollinger all were honored. New York Comptroller William C. Thompson was also on hand to congratulate the honorees. From left: New York City School Construction Authority President and CEO Sharon Greenberger, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey Executive Director Christopher Ward, Silverstein Properties President and CEO Larry A. Silverstein, Tishman Construction Company Chairman John L. Tishman and Colombia University President Lee C. Bollinger. Photo courtesy of Rubenstein PR.

The New York Energy Consumers Council, Inc. held its Fourth Annual Energy New York Awards to recognize leaders in the energy community of New York and Westchester County. The event was held at The Visionaire, a recently Platinum LEED certified building in Battery Park City. From left: David F. Bomke, Executive Director, New York Energy Consumers Council Inc.; Brian Schwagerl, Vice President, The Hearst Corporation; Russell Albanese, President, The Albanese Organization; Joseph Ienuso, Executive Vice President, Columbia University; Daniel Levin, Senior VP, Gotham Energy & Co-President, NYECC; John Bartlik, P. E., Co-President, NYECC. Photo courtesy of The Berman Group.