Industry Faces  November 1, 2010

NY Jets Show Off New Stadium to Building Congress E-J Electric Installation Co. participated in the Second Annual Hudson Valley Bike Ride in support of the Jewish Board of Family & Children’s Services and helped to raise over $550,000. Pictured on the left is Anthony Mann, President, E-J Electric Installation Co. and Board President, JBFCS finishing the race. Pictured on the right isTony Mann (fifth from the left)with Neil Freedman (fourth from the left), Director of Kaplan House and Kaplan House Residents.
The Subcontractors Trade Association held their Annual Golf Outing at the Cherry Valley Club in Garden City, New York. Over 100 participants representing more than 40 STA companies enjoyed golf, dinner and an awards ceremony. Pictured from left: Salvatore Anelli, Inner City Electrical Contractors, Inc., Monet Milad, Milad Contracting Corp., John F. Pinto, Pinto & Teger Electric Corp., Bruce DeShay, Executive Secretary, Association of Electrical Contractors, Inc.
The New York Building Congress recently held a kickoff reception at the New Meadowlands Stadium for its Industry Recognition Dinner, which will be held on November 16 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel. The event was hosted by New York Jets Chairman and CEO Woody Johnson who is also serving as Chairman of the NYBC dinner. Pictured from left: Johnson conducting a tour of New Meadowlands as NYBC President Richard T. Anderson and other guests look on.
Members of INSTALL NYC, the International Standards and Training Alliance, including those from Local 2287 Floorcovers Union and the New York City District Council of Carpenters, volunteered their time to install 4,500 feet of vinyl composition tile flooring in five classrooms and two offices of the Divine Mercy Catholic Academy in Ozone Park, New York. The project was initiated by New York City Council Member Eric Ulrich of the 32nd District and coordinated by Warren Hutchinson, Local 2287, who also served as foreman on the job. Pictured from the left top row: Eric Fairchild, Earl Robinson and Barry Berman. Pictured from the left 2nd row: Andy Mei, Kevin Sullivan, Chuck Provenzano, Neal Amirudden and Warren Hutchinson. Pictured from the left 3rd row: Delroy Barnaby, Hector Romero, Anthony Molinaro, Chang Mei, Ray Thompson, Tim Caraballo, Robert Bidnick, Bill Leahy, Paul Olsen, Carlos Orajales, Jim Bennett, Mike Tirabo and Rich Cunningham.