ENR Northwest is proud to announce the names of the region’s Top Young Professionals for 2019. 

This awards program honors individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary talent, experience and leadership throughout their careers. In addition, many donate significant amounts of time and expertise to serve their communities.

Each recipient will be profiled in more detail in the June issue of ENR Northwest. We strongly encourage anyone who submitted but did not win to resubmit next year if the candidate is still eligible.

Here, in alphabetical order, are the 2019 winners and their firms. Thanks again to everyone who participated this year. Congratulations to each member of this region's Top Young Professionals class!


Matt Azzi, Construction Manager, AECOM

Jeff Christianson, Senior Superintendent, Exxel Pacific Inc. 

John McKenzie, Safety Manager, JE Dunn Construction       

Ronald Lee McPherson, Senior Ports & Harbors Coastal Engineer, HDR Inc.   

Natasha Morris, Associate Principal, CollinsWoerman            

Jeff Richards, President and Chief Operating Officer, Absher Construction Co.