ENR's Regional Editions have announced the Call for Entries for this year's 'Top 20 Under 40' contest. This will be the third year for this annual competition, which recognizes young leaders in the construction and design industries, on a region-by-region basis.

This coming third year of the contest marks an important change in the program—we're now nationwide. In previous years, ENR's Regional Editions would only receive entries for individuals located in their various regional coverage areas. However, that left people located in an area not covered by one of ENR's Regional Editions unable to participate in the program.

Responding to reader feedback, each regional publication is now accepting entries from an expanded geography—similar to the approach we've used for a few years now with our Best Projects competition.

There is one additional item to note: For the 2013 Top 20 Under 40 contest, ENR's Regional Editions will recognize a group of winners for the New England area, which will include the states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. And as we've done previously, we'll also recognize individuals in the following regions:

ENR California — Calif., Hawaii
ENR Mid-Atlantic — D.C., Del., Md., Pa., Va., W. Va.
ENR Midwest — Ill., Ind., Iowa, Ky., Mich., Minn., Mo., Ohio, Wis.
ENR Mountain States — Colo., Idaho, Kan., Mont., N.D., Neb., S.D., Utah, Wyo.
ENR New England — Maine, Mass., N.H., R.I., Vt.
ENR New York — Conn., N.J., N.Y.
ENR Northwest — Alaska, Ore., Wash.
ENR Southeast — Ala., Fla., Ga., N.C., P.R., S.C., Tenn.
ENR Southwest — Ariz., N.M. , Nev.
ENR Texas & Louisiana — Ark., La., Miss., Okla., Texas

As we note on our Call for Entries, we are looking for those future leaders who represent the "best of the best" in today's construction and design industry by giving back to their company, their industry and their communities. As the name of the contest indicates, entrants must be under the age of 40, as of Jan. 1, 2013. (People can nominate someone else—or themselves; the names of nominators are kept confidential.) 

Nominees will be judged by an independent panel of judges in each of the above regions.

Readers can find further information about the contest, including additional details about criteria, at our Call for Entries page. But don't delay — the deadline for submitting entries is Nov. 1, 2012! (And we all know that date will be here before we know it.) So why not go ahead and get started now? Here's the link to get started with your nomination now.

Good luck!