It is my privilege to announce ENR California’s Top 20 under 40 list for 2015. These 20 individuals have built extraordinary industry portfolios in just a few short years. In addition, many donate significant amounts of time and expertise to serve their communities.

Each recipient will be profiled in more detail in the Feb. issue of ENR California.

Like last year, ENR California received 75 entries for this year's competition, so it was especially challenging for the panel of judges to narrow the outstanding entries to just 20. I strongly encourage anyone who submitted but did not win to resubmit next year – just be sure to save a copy of your entry so you can add in all your accomplishments to come in 2015!

Judges included two of last year’s Top 20 under 40 recipients: Anthony Damon of Jeff Katz Architecture and Chip Hastie with Clark Construction Group. They were joined by Brent Leif with Hunt Construction Group, An AECOM Company and Danielle Feroleto of Small Giants. Note that any candidate who worked for the same firm as a judge was evaluated by the other judges.

Thanks again to everyone who participated this year by submitting or judging! 

In addition to profiles on the Top 20 Under 40 recipients, the Feb. issue will also feature our two previously announced Legacy Award winners, Ken Sletten with Level 10 Construction and Tim Psomas with Psomas Engineering. 


  • Richard Beck, Vice President with RBF Consulting, a Company of Michael Baker International
  • Noah Boro, Superintendent with Turner Construction Co.
  • Brian Chartrand, President with Driver URBAN
  • Joshua J. Divelbiss, Associate with HR Group Architects
  • Christopher Evans, Chief Estimator with Swinerton Builders
  • Matthew Feldhaus, President with RWBID Construction Management LLC
  • Russell Fortmeyer, Associate, Sustainable Design Leader with Arup
  • Matthew Geaman, Associate Principal with Joseph Wong Design Associates
  • Alvin Huang, Principal with Synthesis Design + Architecture
  • Ryan Janoch, President with Mapistry
  • Bradlee Kirsch, Preconstruction Project Manager with Sundt Construction Inc.
  • Virginia Marquardt, Architect, Senior Associate with DLR Group
  • Terrence McNamara, Equipment Superintendent with A. Teichert & Son Inc.
  • Jason P. Mrozek, Project Director with McCarthy Building Cos. Inc.
  • Amber Richane, Director with Callison
  • Greg Roth, Project Manager + Senior Estimator with Skanska
  • Manan Shah, Senior Project Manager, Associate with Gensler
  • Daniel J. Sloan, Labor Relations Manager with Parsons
  • Robert C. Stuart, Superintendent with Stronghold Engineering Inc.
  • Christopher K. Taylor, V.P., Division Leader with Southland Industries