Henry SchoberHenry Schober has joined APTIM as director of facility startup and commissioning. Schober most recently served as the deputy vice president, chief mechanical engineer and chief commissioning officer for MTA New York City Transit.


Divya HariharanSyska Hennessy Group has hired Divya Hariharan as director of strategic initiatives; she was previously director of strategy and planning at  MetLife Group Inc. The firm also made four promotions: Val Loh to senior principal, from principal and practice area director; and former associate principals Josh Fluecke, Nick Fox and Mike Falkenstern to principal.


Linda J. IsaacsonLinda J. Isaacson has been hired as Ferguson Partners’ managing director and global head of innovation and technology. Isaacson had been senior vice president and director of business intelligence for data and analytics at First American Title.


H2M made six new hires: learning and development manager Daniel Ritchie, who had been regional director for Dale Carnegie Training of Long Island; senior environmental scientist Karen L. Marino, who was the director of environmental health and safety for the New York City Dept. of Environmental Protection; project document control coordinator Elizabeth Calderon; survey crew members Jonathan Kraft and Brian Benitez; and construction inspector Vincent Passannante.


Kirt LadwaDewberry has made one new hire and one promotion. Alfonso Lopez is a business development director for the water and wastewater construction services group in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area; earlier he was deputy commissioner of New York City Dept. of Environmental Protection. Kirt Ladwa was promoted to highway department manager in the Mount Laurel, N.J., office; Ladwa has spent his entire career with the firm.


Stan WeissAs part of Gannett Fleming’s acquisition of New Windsor, N.Y.-based Traffic Technologies Inc., Stan Weiss, TTI founder, and TTI principal Michael Kolb have both been named vice president of tolling for Gannett Fleming.


Raoul IlawSTV vice president and senior program manager Raoul Ilaw has been elected to the Construction Management Association’s College of Fellows. The fellows are deemed “pioneers” in the construction and project management profession as well as within the association itself.


Emmanuelle C. SlossbergCetraRuddy has made nine promotions. Emmanuelle C. Slossberg, who had been director of strategy, is now principal. Erica LiBritz is associate principal. Four were named senior associates: Lindsey Doren, Patricia Duval, Keith Fuchslocher and Sohith Perera. The firm’s three new associates are Kana Ahn, Russell Kopp and Hal Rosner.


Francesco CerroniFrancesco Cerroni has joined BuroHappold Engineering’s cities team as associate and mobility consulting leader in its New York office. He had been New York office director at MobilityInChain.



Christopher ZanoniThe LiRo Group has promoted Christopher Zanoni to vice president; he will remain leader of the firm’s HazMat team.



Katy FlammiaKaty Flammia has been hired in Spacesmith’s Hudson, N.Y., office. She previously served as a design director at NBBJ Design.



Malcolm G. McLarenThe National Academy of Construction has elected Malcolm G. McLaren, CEO of McLaren Engineering Group. NAC is an organization of industry leaders who have made outstanding contributions over their careers to the design, construction and engineering industries.


Mike AzizCooper Robertson has announced the elevation of two architects to partner: Erin Flynn, who remains director of architecture; and Mike Aziz, who remains director of urban design.



Kali ValenzuelaKali Valenzuela has joined Tower Holdings Group’s real estate development firm, Time Square Development Group LLC, as director of acquisitions and real estate development. He had been acquisitions manager for GDC Properties.