Adam BrownAdam Brown has joined Stanley Consultants as the firm’s new director of projects, controls and delivery. Brown has experience working with private, commercial, government and international clients.


Justin Peterson has been promoted to vice president of operations at McCarthy Building Cos. Peterson has spent the past 14 years with McCarthy and will now lead the firm’s operations in Colorado.

Stuart CoppedgeStuart Coppedge, a principal with Colorado Springs-based architectural and interior design firm RTA Architects, has been elevated to the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects, the institute’s highest member honor. He served as AIA national treasurer from 2016-17.


Mike WatkinsThe RMH Group has promoted Mike Watkins to senior vice president and principal. Watkins began his career at RMH in 2000.




Hyder Construction has promoted Matt Huelskamp to president. He served as Hyder’s executive vice president for two years and has been with the company for 11 years. He will become Hyder’s fifth president in the company’s 72-year history.

Adele WillsonHord Coplan Macht has promoted Adele Willson to managing principal of its Denver office. Willson joined the firm (then called SLATERPAULL Architects) in 1984 and became the firm’s first female architect and principal.

David MartinoSaunders Construction Inc. has promoted David Martino to chief financial officer from vice president of finance.



Jeffery R. KullmanJeffery R. Kullman has joined engineering, planning and consulting services firm Michael Baker International as senior vice president and regional director for the mountain region. He is based in Michael Baker’s Denver office and oversees the engineering business, marketing and financial operations of the Denver, Idaho Falls, Salt Lake City and Anchorage operations.

Steve B. Wakeman has been elected to the CSHQA board of directors. Wakeman, managing architect for the Sacramento, Calif.-area, joined the firm in 2005 and became a principal stockholder in 2017. Kent A. Hanway and John D. Maulin were reconfirmed as president and executive vice president, respectively. Jim M. Otradosky was reconfirmed as corporate secretary, and Amy K. Dockter will continue as corporate treasurer. Craig A. Slocum, Martin A. Hahle, Mark G. Gier and Patrizia Morgan Norberg round out the firm’s board of directors.

Matt RedickMatt Redick, senior project manager, has joined Snyder Building Construction. He has managed both local and national projects and has nearly 20 years of experience in restaurant and retail construction.



David LukeMerrick & Co. has made several changes to its leadership team. David Luke, senior vice president, is the firm’s new chief operations officer. Tamara Johnson, vice president, has assumed the role of business unit leader in Merrick’s high-performance facilities group. Scott Gustafson, vice president, took over as business unit leader for the nuclear services and technology group, and Melanie Auen is director of central marketing services.

Wilson & Co. voted in five new board members this year. The new board members, Rod Hoffman, Carolyn Stanworth and Kevin McMahon are serving as external directors. The four internal directors include Steven Watt, CEO; and Dan Aguirre, CFM, senior vice president; with the addition of C. Scott Croshaw, vice president; and David Olson, associate vice president.