Corgan Assoc. in Dallas named Bob Morris, a managing principal in the firm, as president and chief executive officer. He is succeeding David Lind who has been named chairman of the board. Jon Holzheimer will retain the position of chief operating officer. Also, Matt Mooney, Brian George, and Steve Hulsey were named to the firm’s management committee.

Rosecrans Interests LLC in Houston has new ownership. The management trio of Roy G. DiPasquale, CEO; Jeffrey A. Stocks, president; and Gary Jorden, senior vice president, will oversee the daily operations of the firm.

Linbeck announced the promotion of two tenured employees in Houston to the position of vice president, Ike Allen and Emre Ozcan. Allen received his bachelor’s of science in architectural engineering from the University of Texas at Austin. Ozcan has a master’s in business administration from Boston College and a master’s of science in construction management from Northeastern University.

LJA Engineering in Houston promoted Omar Escobar to director of Project Development. He will be working with both the West and East Houston offices, concentrating on the development of new projects and the marketing of the firm’s services to the public and private sectors. Escobar recently celebrated his 33rd year of service with the firm.


M&M Manufacturing Co, of Fort Worth announced the hiring of Larry Cook as vice president of Commercial Business Development.

Skanska USA in San Antonio announced that its Building Business unit has named Maritza Burgos as the diversity manager for Texas as part of an ongoing effort to promote its diversity efforts around the state. In her new role, Burgos will be responsible for identifying disadvantaged, historically underutilized and small minority and women-owned business enterprises to participate in procurement opportunities with Skanska. Burgos holds a bachelors degree in computer information systems from DeVry University.


Fluor Corp. in Irving announced that Fluor Government Group has named J. Gregory Meyer as senior vice president to lead the company’s Environmental/Nuclear business line. Meyer will oversee operations and work for the United States’ Department of Energy, National Nuclear Security Administration and the United Kingdom’s Nuclear Decommissioning Authority. Meyer holds a bachelor’s of science in marine engineering from the U.S. Naval Academy and a master’s of science in nuclear engineering from the University of Wisconsin. He is also a graduate of the National War College.


WALTER P MOORE recently announced that Mark Larsen, P.E., has been named operations director for its Structural Engineering Services Group. Larsen will provide overall operational leadership for the firm’s structural engineering activities.

Wier & Associates Inc. in Arlington annouunced Priya S. Mydur, E.I.T., has been selected as Young Engineer of the Year for the DFW Mid-Cities Chapter of the Texas Society of Professional Engineers. She holds a bachelor’s of science in civil engineering from the University of Texas at Arlington.


Frank H. Newnam, Jr., P.E., a partner and namesake of Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam Inc. in Houston, has been inducted posthumously into the 2010 Texas Transportation Institute Hall of Honor. Given by the Texas Transportation Institute. The award recognizes individuals whose exceptional leadership and vision helped create and sustain Texas’ transportation system.

Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam Inc. of Houston announced that Philip L. Meaders, P.E., and E. Tyson Thomas, P.E., were both named vice president. They each hold a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from Texas Tech University


W.S. Bellows Construction Corp. in Houston announced that safety director Tommy Lee has been named chairman of the National Safety and Health Committee of the Associated General Contractors of America. Lee is the first safety director from Texas to chair the committee.