ENR Mountain States is pleased to announce its 2023 Top Young Professionals. These 20 individuals under the age of 40 were selected based on their talent, leadership and service in the AEC industry.

Regional winners will move forward for consideration in the national round of judging, which will decide ENR’s 2023 Top 20 Under 40. The national winners will be celebrated at ENR’s annual Top Young Professionals Conference, which will be held March 8-10 in New Orleans. 

A special thank you to our judges Daniel Jensen, Michael Baker International and Katie Warner, Jacobs. We will share more in-depth information about each awardee, listed below, in the February 2023 issue of ENR Mountain States.

Congratulations to the winners!

2023 ENR Mountain States Top Young Professionals

Karthik Reddy Alugubelly
Project Manager/Estimator II, Sundt Construction Inc.
Salt Lake City, Utah 

Aaron Ashley
Operations Manager, ICI LLC
Arvada, Colo. 

Brendan Carroll
Water Resources Group Leader, RS&H

Maria E. Chumbita
Vice President, Engineering, CoreBrace LLC
West Jordan, Utah 

Breann Coggins
Vice President & Senior Interior Designer, Method Studio
Salt Lake City 

Malin Dartnell
Industrial Water Engineer, Arcadis
Highlands Ranch, Colo. 

Jeffrey Engelstad
Director of Engineering, Encore Electric
Lakewood, Colo. 

Jamie Hodges
Executive Vice President, Industrial Constructors/Managers Inc.
Commerce City, Colo. 

Emily Hudish
Vice President and Operations Manager, Kennedy Jenks Consultants
Lakewood, Colo. 

Steven Humphrey
Principal, Senior Project Manager, Muller Engineering Co.
Lakewood, Colo. 

Yanling Leng
Lead Bridge Engineer, IMEG Corp
Sioux Falls, S.D. 

Ankur Podder
Research Engineer – Industrialized Construction Innovation, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Golden, Colo. 

Travis Ramos
Project Engineer, Plummer Associates Inc.
Durango, Colo. 

Jenny Reitmeier
Department Manager, Networks, Integration and Automation for the Transmission & Distribution Group, Burns & McDonnell
Centennial, Colo. 

Coralynn Revis
Project Manager, HDR
Missoula, Mont. 

Charlie Slattery
Project Director, JE Dunn Construction

Julie Smolarek
Geotechnical Engineering Team Leader, AECOM

Matt Ward
President/Co-owner, Ward Electric Co. Inc.
Longmont, Colo. 

Summer Westbrooks
Marketing & Partner Relations Manager, Saunders Construction
Englewood, Colo. 

Branson Yantes
Vice President of Operations, Civil and Earthworks Division, BHI
Odgen, Utah