ENR Southwest is pleased to name its 2021 class of Top Young Professionals. This annual awards program honors 20 individuals under 40 years of age in each of ENR's 10 regions who have shown extraordinary leadership and service throughout their careers.

Firms from Arizona, Nevada and New Mexico submitted 34 entries into this year’s contest. These individuals were then judged by three primary criteria: industry experience and education; career and industry leadership; and community service and involvement.

We’d like to thank this year's esteemed judging panel for all their efforts in identifying the honorees: Dana Aragon, workforce development director, AGC New Mexico; Ozzy Bravo, principal, Terracon Consultants Inc.; Ali Fakih, principal, Sustainability Engineering Group (SEG); Erica Lange, vice president, Arizona Builders Alliance; Lindsey Schultz, office leader/structural engineer, Meyer Borgman Johnson; and Milos Vasiljevic, program manager, HDR.

Our 2021 class of Top Young Professionals (in alphabetical order by first name) are listed below. Please be sure to read more about these rising young leaders in the January 11 issue of ENR Southwest.


Alex Charland, project director, Sundt Construction

Alicia Duffy, project manager, M. A. Mortenson Co.

Amber Alfson, substation section manager, Burns & McDonnell

Ben Mlinar, project executive, Rosendin

Boe Evanson, senior project manager, The Weitz Co.

Brendan Miller, project manager, Hensel Phelps

Cesar Ochoa, civil engineer, Granite Construction Inc.

Chris Anvik, senior vice president, McCarthy Building Cos.

Colleen Cunningham, interior design director, Gensler

Ellie Volosin, traffic engineer, AECOM

Jimmy Tometich, senior project manager, Layton Construction

Juan Dorado, associate/architect, Dekker/Perich/Sabatini

Karla Yanni, estimator, Mortenson

Kate Dimock, principal/licensed interior designer, Dekker/Perich/Sabatini

Kathryn Decker, design manager, Gensler

Mahroo Soroush, virtual design and construction manager, Hensel Phelps

Mark Ibarra, regional global practice manager, 1898 & Co., a part of Burns & McDonnell

Matthew Cramer, president, GEOMAT Inc.

Phil Glenn, project director, Kitchell Contractors

Ryan Cogley, vice president project executive, McCarthy Building Cos.