Late last year, we asked for your help identifying the future leaders in the A/E/C industry, and to nominate those who you believe currently excel in their careers. This call for entries was specific to South Central Construction magazine, the coverage of which is now folded into Engineering News-Record. However, you responded, and judges have selected the winners. This group of 20 will still be published representing the South Central region, and we are pleased to announce the group in advance. 

Each winner takes his or her place in a group that collectively represents the best young professionals you nominated. Sincerest congratulations are in order to the following: 


  1. Amber Fournier, TRO Jung|Brannen, Memphis
  2. Brian Jones, Gray Construction, Lexington, Ky.
  3. Chris Kramer, Brasfield & Gorrie, Birmingham, Ala.
  4. Christian Generes, Landis Construction Co., New Orleans
  5. Craig Eckert, Skanska USA Building, Nashville, Tenn.
  6. Daniel K. Fowler, Cromwell Architects Engineers, Little Rock, Ark.
  7. J. Dyke Nelson, Chenevert Architects, Baton Rouge, La.
  8. Jason L. Manson, Durr Heavy Construction, Harahan, La.
  9. Jason Landrum, Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects, Little Rock
  10. Jim Greene, Richland, Pulaski, Tenn.
  11. Kyle Condon, Landis Construction Co., New Orleans
  12. Matt DeVries, Stites and Harbison, Nashville
  13. Matt Padgett, Broadway Electric Service Corp., Knoxville, Tenn.
  14. Michael Kennedy, Advanced Cabling Systems, North Little Rock, Ark.
  15. Ryan Gootee, Ryan Gootee General Contractors, Metairie, La.
  16. Stephen Allen, Williams Blackstock Architects, Birmingham
  17. Teresa L. Magnus, Vulcan Industrial Contractors, Birmingham
  18. William Gully Yates, III, W.G. Yates & Sons Construction Co., Biloxi, Miss.
  19. Trey Clegg, Brasfield & Gorrie, Birmingham
  20. Sarah D. Busch, Landis Construction Co., New Orleans